Category: Author Interviews

NYCC Chat with Naomi Novik & Giveaw..

NYCC Chat with Naomi Novik & Giveaway

At the recent NY ComicCon, PageTurnersBlog had the opportunity to sit down and chat with award winning author, Naomi Novik. During our brief conversation, we talked about The Temeraire Series of books, and the journey of writing a series of books since 2006. We covered her newest work, Uprooted and […]

Posted January 10, 2017
Author Interviews, Blog, Book News, Giveaways

A Mystery Unboxing and Send Us Your Ask ..

A Mystery Unboxing and Send Us Your Ask the Author Questions

by Alexandra Bracken Published by Disney-Hyperion Format: Hardcover Also in this series: Passenger Source: Publisher Provided Warning: fangirl giggles up ahead.  My daughter and I were just a little excited when we unboxed this package from Big Honcho Media, which contains something that we are both looking forward to reading: If you […]

Posted December 29, 2016
Author Interviews, Interviews

Interview with Margaret Stohl & Bla..

Interview with Margaret Stohl & Black Widow: Red Vengeance Giveaway

Thanks to Marvel Press, we were able to take part in a group interview with Margaret Stohl about her new book, Black Widow: Red Vengeance. They also provided the prize for the below giveaway.  We hope you enjoy getting to know more about Margie and Black Widow! Stohl Explains Black Widow: Red […]

#StalkingJacktheRipper Author Q&A a..

#StalkingJacktheRipper Author Q&A and Giveaway

Title: Stalking Jack the Ripper Author: Kerri Maniscalco Release: September 20, 2016 from JIMMY Patterson Books Synopsis: Presented by James Patterson’s new children’s imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion… Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with […]

Posted September 23, 2016
Author Interviews, Blog, Blog Tours

Quarantine: The Giant Blog Tour & #..

Quarantine: The Giant Blog Tour & #Giveaway

Lex Thomas (Lex Hrabe and Thomas Voorhies) Brought us into the world of The Quarantine with THE LONERS in 2012. The book left me more moved in a way that I’m normally not by an action/dystonian story. And the story is so visual, you can totally see everything going on […]

Posted September 7, 2016
Author Interviews, Blog, Blog Tours, Book News, Giveaways

Let the Wind Rise Blog Tour: Author Inte..

Let the Wind Rise Blog Tour: Author Interview

We are excited to be today’s stop on the Let the Wind Rise Blog Tour! We have a tour provided interview with author Shannon Messenger and your chance to win one of three sets of The Sky Fall Series. ABOUT THE BOOK Let the Wind Rise By: Shannon Messenger Published […]

Posted April 22, 2016
Author Interviews, Blog, Blog Tours, Giveaways

NPR Interviews Ruta Sepetys

NPR Interviews Ruta Sepetys

Ruta Sepetys was recently interviewed on NPR during their Morning Addition program. She talked about her personal connection to the story, how she became aware of the fated MV Wilhelm Gustloff, and much more. It is a very engaging and moving interview that fans of Sepetys’ will enjoy and will have those of you who have not read her books running to the bookstore to snag a copy.

Posted February 17, 2016
Author Interviews, Blog, Book News

Illuminae Blog Tour – Author Inter..

Illuminae Blog Tour – Author Interview with Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Title: Illuminae Author: Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff Published: October 20, 2015 from Knopf Books for Young Readers Synopsis: This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at […]

Posted October 23, 2015
Author Interviews, Blog, Uncategorized

Author Interview: Kelley Grant

Author Interview: Kelley Grant

I had arranged meet up with Kelley Grant at C2E2 (Chicago’s Comic & Entertainment Expo) where she was debuting her new fantasy novel, Desert Rising. The timing got off (I got in  Patrict Rothfuss/Jim Butcher line and it was WAY longer than I thought it was) and so I ended […]

Posted August 18, 2015
Author Interviews, Blog, Uncategorized

Debut Author Spotlight: Michelle Levy In..

Debut Author Spotlight: Michelle Levy Interview

Title: Not After Everything Author: Michelle Levy Published: August 4, 2015 from Dial, an imprint of Penguin Books Synopsis: A gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens—great for fans of The Spectacular Now, Willow, and Eleanor and Park. Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, […]

Posted August 3, 2015
Author Interviews, Blog, Uncategorized