New Harry Potter Book Coming this Summer!

New Harry Potter Book Coming this Summer!

Pottermore.com announced Wednesday that the script for the new Harry Potter Play The Cursed Child will be released in both print and digital form after the play’s world premiere. The script will be not be “final” but will be the script as of the preview performances prior to the premiere.  This […]

Posted February 11, 2016
Book Adaptations, Book News

“Pure” #Allegiant Character Posters

“Pure” #Allegiant Character Posters

Summit recently released the Allegiant Character Posters on Teen Vogue and their Facebook page – How pure is your favorite character and what does this mean for their future outside the wall? Find out March 18th when Allegiant hits theaters! Subscribe to Blog via Email Enter your email address to subscribe […]

Posted February 11, 2016
Blog, The Divergent Series

#TMIBingeRead with @RivetedLit starts TODAY!

#TMIBingeRead with @RivetedLit starts TODAY!

Simon & Schuster launched Riveted on Monday, and they are starting off this new community with a BANG, or a binge, same thing right? Lady Midnight (which is pretty epic and tragic, just finished this AM) by Cassandra Clare comes out March 8th and to get us all ready, Riveted […]

Posted February 11, 2016
Blog, Book News

Simon & Schuster’s Riveted Lit Launches!!!

Simon & Schuster’s Riveted Lit Launches!!!

  Simon & Schuster relaunched it’s Teen Book Community under a new name, RIVETED, but with many of the same things you loved about it’s old incarnation. The site will offer weekly free reads that will include extended excerpts of new releases on Tuesdays and full books available every Friday! […]

Posted February 8, 2016
Blog, Book News

Life After the Undead Review

Life After the Undead Review

Life After the Undead by Pembroke Sinclair Published by Booktrope Source: Publisher Provided Format: egalley Add to Goodreads Where to Buy: Barnes & Noble|Amazon Seventeen-year-old Krista must quickly figure out how she’s going to survive in the zombie-destroyed world. The one advantage humans have is that the zombies hate humid […]

Posted February 6, 2016
Reviews

Cress Review

Cress Review

I have to start this review by mentioning the absolutely BRILLIANT level of storytelling in Cress. Marissa is a strong writer, and in this third volume of the series, her character development, plot and setting simply shine. As usual, Marissa interweaves a fairy tale seamlessly within her sci-fi world (this time it’s loosely based on Rapunzel), and the moment I met Cress, I fell in love with her.

Posted January 29, 2016
Blog, Reviews

Everyone We’ve Been Cover Reveal

Everyone We’ve Been Cover Reveal

We are SUPER excited to share with you the cover for Sarah Evertt’s debut novel, Everyone We’ve Been! The book hit’s stores October 6th from Knopf Books for Young Readers For fans of Jandy Nelson and Jenny Han comes a new novel that asks, can you possibly know the person you’re […]

Posted January 27, 2016
Blog, Cover Reveal